Home

image

I take these scriptures, from 18 winters,
That’s full of good times that I can’t remember,
And covered by the police and teachers’ chants saying they hate these sinners,
Looking right at us like “they can’t be winners,
We should chain these gorillas”
Treated us like killers, theives, and dealers,
I screamed to God “please make them let us go” but he ain’t even hear us
Then hearing mama say that No matter where we go we should always take Jesus
But where I went it seemed that the Sun passed,
And I was left with only rainy days on the forcast,
Then “my” people started leaving, getting snatched up by Grim Reaper creeping through the tall grass,
I called out to em but they turned to dull past,
And now I feel alone,
What’s the point of being free when everyone I had is gone,
And I’m not sad but it gets hard to carry on strong,
I’m weak now…

2 thoughts on “List Scriptures – Shawn Price

  1. Life is not over for you so much as demanding a new beginning. You have new friends here and the skills necessary to attain them. And no, it’s not too long. The upside is: You’re still here :O)

  2. “The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.” ~ Elizabeth Kubler Ross, 1926-2004, Swiss-born Author and Psychiatrist

Leave a Reply

