Home

image

I’m tired of the hurt I feel inside,
Of the pain I’m forced to hide,
I’m hopelessly and utterly alone,
I much rather be stoned,
Look in my eyes can you see?
The despair that most would not believe,
They say the eyes are a portal to the soul,
But you wouldn’t see much, because my heart is as black as cole,
I try and say I’m strong and I can handle it,
Lord knows I can’t , I’m just such a misfit ,
“One day it will get better” so I say,
But this depression just won’t seem to go away.

4 thoughts on “Depression – Jade Boone

Leave a Reply

