Home

wpid-Screenshot_2014-01-09-23-41-24-1.png

I remember when I gave you butterflies, and now you return the favor,
As you kiss me so sweetly with my favorite flavor…
Those kisses make me want to keep you close like you’re my favorite neighbor;
And when you’re close you give me thoughts of some bad behavior…
But the close feeling also makes my frozen heart warmer,
And my brain screams out “Go ahead and hold her”
And I hold you tight enough to hear your heart beat,
Then the frost from my heart gives me cold feet
And then the moment makes my heart stop and thoughts go weak…
Sometimes it gets to the point where I can’t speak…
Other times for a split second I forget how or what do…
This normally doesn’t happen but everything feel different since I fell in love with you…

3 thoughts on “Love Letter #4 – Shawn Price

Leave a Reply

