Home

image

Use to eat breakfast in my onesie watching Tom and Jerry,
Sipping the residue in my milk from the captain crunch wild berry,
Just a baby boy anxious to see Cat-dog,
Then strap up my Velcro sneaker to go see the class frog,
And would probably try to have My way when it’s play but they’d said I wasn’t old enough,
Now I look back at 18 years like “Man I’m growing up”…

Now I eat breakfast in boxers watching some Tyler Perry,
But still sipping the residue in my milk from the captain crunch wild berry,
Anxious to see what this world has in store for me,
I know that I’m traveling through a whole new avenue now that I’m 18…
Happy birthday to me…

11 thoughts on “18 – Shawn Price

Leave a Reply

