Home

image

You play captive to my lies, whispers of sweet and sour nothings hold you tight,
You feel that you constantly die as my emotions turn Casper when it’s night,
Then we wake up to my finger crossed promises, 
Then I break em and you say “I hate when you promise shit”
But you calm down and I go fish with promises again,
You bite and get hooked while I reel you in,
A product of your heart which is a slave for me,
Duck taped with kissing so that you’re mind won’t speak and blind folded with “I love you”so you won’t realize what friends want you to see,
You’re my captive, a victim to a deceive heart…
That Sucks…

5 thoughts on “Captive – Shawn Price

Leave a Reply

