Home

image

Phone on my bed,
The power is off but it still messes with My head,
I swear it changes my sleep pattern and the dreams my memory bank saves,
Sudden consciousness caused by the knocking of the radio waves,
Then I close my eyes again to be sent to the music vid the radio plays,
To watch time fly as I lay for 8 hours but live out 28 days,
And then I’m awake with alarm and fear…
Maybe I shouldn’t sleep with the phone that close to my ear.

One thought on “Phone Pillow – Shawn Price

Leave a Reply

